Happy 2015!


From all of us, to all of you, Happy New Year from the Black Creek Historic Brewery!

vintage_best_new_years_wishes

Know what’s fun for the New Year? Resolutions. This year, I’m resolving to expand my palate: I’ve spent a good amount of time with American, Canadian, and British ales. There’s a whole world of beer out there, and I’m looking forward to trying more! Especially those witbiers.

Which should help me with my second resolution: achieving my very own Artisan’s badge on Untappd. Though, honestly, I’m only 13 beers away, so the Master’s badge (tasting 200 different brews) is probably the one to aim for!

What are your resolutions for this year?

Have a safe, responsible, and Happy New Year!

Katie

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Happy 2015!

  1. Evelyn Jepson

    Are your beers and porters only available at the LCBO, certain times of the year?

    • Hi there! Our LCBO beer is available year-round; however, the beer on the shelves changes seasonally. At the moment, you should be able to find our Stout and the historic gift pack, which includes our Porter, Pale Ale, Rifleman’s Ration, and our latest beer, the Brilliant. It does vary store to store though, so it is always best to check the LCBO website before you head out! 🙂

  2. Evelyn Jepson

    not a big journey for me…just down the street and across the lights…thanks though. I was thinking of going to Black Creek in the summer, to buy some of their stone-ground flours, and might pickup some beer at the time. I just wondered if mine carries it….will have to go for a walk one day and scope it out…

  3. I stumbled across one of your articles, loved it, and then planned a visit to Black Creek. Sadly, it’s not the one just north of Victoria on Vancouver Island, so it will have to wait. Did you reach your 200 target? We used to get close to that on a monthly basis when I was playing rugby back in England during my university days, but that’s another story.
    Regards,
    Chris

    • Hi Chris!
      Wow, thanks for your kind words! I am currently at 107 beers and counting – I think hitting 200 this year is quite doable, but I’d much rather be doing so in England (although I’m afraid I’m an incorrigible All Blacks fan).

      So glad you’re enjoying the blog. We look forward to seeing you here in Ontario sometime. 🙂

      Cheers!
      Katie

Leave a Reply

